Top 5s: August 2008


Filippo Minelli, Facebook, spray paint on scrap-yard, Bamako – Mali, 2008

1. Love Can’t Turn Around (Lifelike remix) – Farley ‘Jackmaster’ Funk

2. Works For Me – The Twelves

3. Show (Bart B More remix) – Laidback Luke, & Tom Stephan featuring Romanthony
FYI: Romanthony is the vocalist on some of Daft Punk’s songs

4. Kinda New (We All Live and Die) (Tiefschwarz remix) – Spectrum
Wait for the vocals to drop. I find this song so sexy. Tiefschwarz is coming to Circa next week!

5. Alpha Centauri – Roman Salzger

Bonus: Juan Maclean is performing live at a Toronto Vice Party this Thursday. I last saw him and his band perform three years ago at the Horseshoe Tavern, and it was one of the most magical performances I’ve ever seen. I can’t wait!

My favorite Juan Maclean song:

Dance With Me – The Juan Maclean

This entry was posted in other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment